Footnotes

Have a problem? A question? This is the place for answers from other Express users.
Post Reply
Parelius
Posts: 9
Joined: 2004-11-25 09:33:10

Footnotes

Post by Parelius »

I'm trying to set the style on my footnotes, but have one problem. As default there is a space between the footnote number and the footnote text, but I would like to have a tab between them. How do I do that?

MacSailor
Posts: 290
Joined: 2003-04-03 08:38:41
Location: Linköping, Sweden

Re: Footnotes

Post by MacSailor »

Parelius wrote:I'm trying to set the style on my footnotes, but have one problem. As default there is a space between the footnote number and the footnote text, but I would like to have a tab between them. How do I do that?
I tried to change the style in the stylesheet and there insert a tab infront of the »text». But when I then went back to the page view and inserted a footnote, the tab did not show up in the text.

Sorry, I did not find any solution on this one. Hopefully the Nisus staff can give some hints.
Peter Edwardsson
..............................

charles
Posts: 481
Joined: 2002-11-26 11:40:35
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Post by charles »

Hi:

Currently, you have to change the space to a tab for each footnote. We plan on adding this as an option for note styles in the future.

-Charles
Charles Jolley
Nisus Software, Inc.

Post Reply