NWPro 3.0 macro ref

Everything related to our flagship word processor.
Post Reply
credneb
Posts: 163
Joined: 2007-03-28 07:30:34

NWPro 3.0 macro ref

Post by credneb » 2018-10-25 17:09:20

Just upgraded, and 3.0 looks great. Opened the macro reference to see what might be new there, and found that just about everything has a red dotted underline.

Is this just here, or is there a reason?

Cliff

adryan
Posts: 308
Joined: 2014-02-08 12:57:03
Location: Australia

Re: NWPro 3.0 macro ref

Post by adryan » 2018-10-25 20:32:06

G’day, Cliff et al

The Macro Language Reference looks OK to me.

Red dotted underlining can be due to the spell-checking system. You might want to look at your settings in NWP Preferences > Languages. In the Spelling drop-down menu there is an option to disable spell-checking, so you might try that in the first instance. Also look at your settings in Edit > Spelling.

I hope this helps.

Cheers,
Adrian
MacBook Pro (mid-2014)
macOS Mojave 10.14.6
Nisus Writer user since 1996

User avatar
phspaelti
Posts: 1037
Joined: 2007-02-07 00:58:12
Location: Japan

Re: NWPro 3.0 macro ref

Post by phspaelti » 2018-10-26 02:00:33

credneb wrote:
2018-10-25 17:09:20
Opened the macro reference to see what might be new there, and found that just about everything has a red dotted underline.
I'm pretty sure I have seen this kind of thing before. It has nothing to do with v3.0, and obviously the macro ref is not mispelled :lol: . Best just to quit NWP once.
philip

credneb
Posts: 163
Joined: 2007-03-28 07:30:34

Re: NWPro 3.0 macro ref

Post by credneb » 2018-10-26 06:32:57

Indeed. After starting up this morning, it all looks normal.
It may have been from upgrading from within Pro2 and not then quitting and rebooting Nisus.

chronodm
Posts: 6
Joined: 2012-09-06 15:53:40

Re: NWPro 3.0 macro ref

Post by chronodm » 2018-11-01 09:44:20

For what it's worth, I think Mojave has a bug in the OS global grammar/spellcheck, where grammar checking can't be disabled.

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/8569002

I'm not sure how NWP interacts with the global OS checks, but I only started seeing some of these false flags after I upgraded to NWP 3.0.

Post Reply